Our first day going over to the ACT campus on Wednesday was fun. Speaking the Greek language and hearing the differences between the words is hard, but I’m getting pretty good at recognizing the written words.

I’m pretty good with the words that are actually written in Greek letters because of learning them to be able to recognize other fraternities and sororities on campus.

I liked this video my new member mom showed us when we were learning, I think a lot of organizations used it too: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZUrZHF_WBeI

This rap is pretty funny as well: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HWLazGPh34o

Now I feel pretty good about being able to somewhat read signs at least.

AND I can safely wear all my Kappa stuff with out being mistaken for a communist (KKG) because the Greek communist party is KKE. Apparently its super ~trendy~ to hate the government here, so I guess if I was mistaken for a Greek communist, that would be bad but I really doubt anyone would fail to notice I’m a loud American.

Iota Retreat
My pledge class post-giant-sleepover. Please ignore the lack of hair/makeup/real clothes.

I’m going to refrain from “throwing what I know” though… It’s often mistaken for gang signs.

